Translate this website:
Our 2019 Board of Directors (listed left to right): Tim Sproul - District 2 (President), Becky Berens - District 8 (Secretary), Tom Bothwell - District 3 (Treasurer), Randy Koenig - District 7, Jim Sharp - District 5 (Vice President), Kent Kersten - District 6, Bill Hutcheson - District 4, Larry Ramsey - District 9, and Brenda Lundergard - District 1

Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative carries its operations as directed under the policies and procedures established by the Board of Directors. Each board member is a current, active member of HCREC and receives electrical service from the cooperative in the same manner as all other members. Check out more information below about our board and the process of governance for an electric cooperative!

How is the HCREC Board organized?

  • There are nine directors that serve on the Board of Directors for HCREC.
  • Each director is nominated by the membership.
  • Each district is represented by two directors (one per district and one overall system director)
  • HCREC has a total of 8 districts in which members can vote for elections within their district in addition to the overall system director.

How can I run for the Board of Directors?

Nominations for HCREC Board Members

How do I vote for a director in my district?

HCREC Members Guide to The Annual Meeting

When does the HCREC Board of Directors meet?

The Harrison County REC Board of Directors typically meets on the last Thursday of each month. This date is subject to change pending holidays or other major events.

Members wishing to discuss an agenda item with the board, or wanting to talk with their board director can contact HCREC Manager, Joe Farley, for more information.